Autoimmune disorders- is there a cure?

I just finished listening to this excellent interview about how to reverse autoimmune disorders and I feel like everyone should have this information.  Allergies, asthma, and many other chronic illnesses are considered autoimmune disorders, and most of the doctors I have talked to believe you can treat the symptoms, but there is no cure.  Dr. Sarah Ballantyne has done tons of research and written a book about what she has done to cure the autoimmune disorders that she struggled with for years.  I am very encouraged by this, and I think some lifestyle changes are in order for my family.  I may have to throw that great bread recipe out the window and start going to bed much earlier, but I am determined to get my kids well and to have a healthy baby!  Did I mention we are expecting number 4 around the end of this year?  Shh, it’s not really official, I haven’t even been to the doctor yet, but my husband already posted it on facebook, so I guess this isn’t much of a leap.

Anyway, the interview actually starts about 8 minutes into the radio blog, and lasts about an hour.  It’s well worth it to find a way to listen to it.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

