Allergy Friendly Recipes

I’m starting this blog as a way to share the best recipes, ideas, and projects that have worked for me with my friends, and anyone else who wants to read along.  Having everything together on a blog seems so much better than sending lots of emails with recipes that will just get lost in an overfull inbox. =)

With a 2 picky eaters (hubby and 4 year old) and 2 kiddos with severe allergies (to egg, milk, peanuts, soy and chicken), all these recipes have passed our test (okay, my husband generally won’t try any desserts that are not strictly traditional cookies, brownies, or cupcakes, so we had to leave him out of the dessert tests).  I hope that if you or anyone in your family is struggling with allergies, these can get you started on enjoying food again!

I found several great recipes for this fall season at kitchenstewardship.com.  I totally recommend that you check out this site.  Katie has tons of amazing recipes and some really insightful posts about dealing with sickness and healthy living.  But beware, you might end up spending hours on there if you’re like me at all!  Her Gluten free, dairy free, egg free, corn free, soy free, nut free pumpkin muffins are delicious, and are even better the day after you bake them.  I made these with a little less honey (1/2 cup instead of 3/4) and more pumpkin (2 1/2 cups instead of 1 1/4 cup) to make them even healthier, and they were still wonderful.
And if you’re using fresh pumpkin to make those, you might as well make these soaked crispy pumpkin seeds too!

While those are baking, you may want to check out this post for helpful home remedies to colds and even pneumonia.

My friend Charity made this amazing Gluten free, egg free, dairy free pumpkin pie the other day, and it tasted just like the pumpkin pie my mom used to make when I was a kid!

I hope these recipes brighten your Thanksgiving!

This entry was posted in Home Remedies, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Allergy Friendly Recipes

  1. Mom says:

    Great idea. Glad you got this started. Now I just have to bookmark this!

    • rfmarion1 says:

      Thanks Mom! You should be able to subscribe to my feed or add my blog feed to your netvibes or other blog management type site. =) I can help you with it when we visit if you have trouble.

Leave a Reply

